An ovo-lacto vegetarian is a vegetarian who consumes eggs and dairy products. Ovo means "Eggs" and Lacto means "Dairy". Contrast this with vegans who consume neither.
Most vegetarians are ovo-lacto vegetarians. Generally speaking, when one uses the term vegetarian an ovo-lacto vegetarian is assumed.
All Wikipedia text
is available under the
terms of the GNU Free Documentation License
Search Encyclopedia
Search over one million articles, find something about almost anything!
... Contents
Jordanes
Jordanes or Jordanis was a 6th century historian. He was an Ostrogoth and was a notary of Gothic kings in Italy. At the time of ...